We use essential cookies to make our site work. We'd also like to set analytics cookies that help us make improvements by measuring how you use the site. These will be set only if you accept.

For more detailed information about the cookies we use, see our cookies page.

Essential Cookies

Essential cookies enable core functionality such as security, network management, and accessibility. For example, the selections you make here about which cookies to accept are stored in a cookie.

You may disable these by changing your browser settings, but this may affect how the website functions.

Analytics Cookies

We'd like to set Google Analytics cookies to help us improve our website by collecting and reporting information on how you use it. The cookies collect information in a way that does not directly identify you.

Third Party Cookies

Third party cookies are ones planted by other websites while using this site. This may occur (for example) where a Twitter or Facebook feed is embedded with a page. Selecting to turn these off will hide such content.

Skip to main content

Committees & Working Parties

Current Committee & Working Parties List


Cllr Eddie Powell


Vice Chair      

Cllr Tom Sams


Finance & GP Committee                       

Cllr T Sams         Vacancy           Cllr Stanley          Cllr Roots          Cllr Luck          RFO


Planning Committee                                 

Cllr Powell          Cllr T Sams        Cllr Stanley          Cllr Roots          Cllr Luck           Cllr Brown


Environmental Committee                      

Cllr Brown           Cllr Stanley        Cllr Dayes          Cllr Luck          Vacancy             Amenity Manager           

+ co-opted Sharon Amos


Highways/Transport    (inc. Church Road & Lighting)                               

Cllr T Sams          Cllr J Sams          Cllr Luck          Cllr Roots


Law & Order                                                 

Cllr Stanley          Cllr Griffiths


Youth Provisions                                        

Cllr T Sams          Cllr J Sams          Cllr Stanley          Cllr Dayes          Cllr T Griffiths          + advisors



Cllr Brown          Cllr Roots


Charities   (inc. Booth & Baldwin Trust)                                                    

Cllr Roots (Chair)     Cllr Dayes (Booth & Baldwin)      Cllr Brown       


Village Hall Trust                                       

Cllr Stanley         Cllr Powell            Cllr Griffths         Cllr J Sams       Vacancy

(Temporarily increased from 3 representatives to 5)


Staffing Group                                             

Cllr J Sams         Cllr Griffiths         Cllr Dayes



Cllr Griffiths          Vacancy           Vacancy            


Climate Change Working Party                          

Cllr T Sams          Cllr J Sams          Vacancy